Get out walking, and I will too!

Let’s stay in touch, right here! Do you enjoy our walks together?
Please FOLLOW us, below!

We meet at the Toronto College Street West End YMCAP8280017_2
each Sunday morning at 9:00 a.m. and set out on foot for
wonderful conversation, fresh air and… walking!
Lots more info about who, where, when, how, what and why…
scattered throughout this website, and the preceding posts.

 

Here is this week’s update and plan:

Hi fellow walkers!

Some of you are having wonderful travelling summers. Others are staying in town, to explore or rest. This Sunday, why not bring an idea along and tell everyone else where you’d like to walk? Great plan, right? Right!

I will not join you this week, but will be back next week so we can plan our remaining summer walks and fall adventures ahead. I hope you’ll all show up and walk out anyway. Find something great and go have a look! You’ll share another beautiful morning.

A couple of us had a lovely anniversary walk and tea-date, last week. Many more wonderful walks and conversations await us. Let us all know where you go this week. And do share a photo or two! I look forward to hearing about it!

I suggest you meet in the usual place, Sunday at 9:00 a.m. Wear good shoes. Bring water. Hot rainy/thunder showery weather is forecast, so far. I say, go anyway, but if it is really pouring (“chucking it down,” as my Yorkshire m-i-l used to say), you might prefer the indoor track. See what the day brings. I’m not aware of new folks joining us this week, but if any do arrive, I know you’ll make them welcome. I wish you all a lovely Sunday, no matter what you do.

Weather permitting, I will be jumping in Georgian Bay! (If it’s raining, we’ll stay indoors with family, playing board games. Almost as much fun, I suppose.) There will definitely be walking in my weekend, too. One of our family’s dogs will be there, and he loves to walk (and walk, and walk!). I can’t wait to take him out exploring.

I hope you also have some plans for the long weekend. Invite a friend to join the walk if you like. Great way to introduce new ideas and start new discussions and plans!

Are you reading about our club for the first time? Excellent. Now that you know where we’re going. Maybe you’ll walk with us. You’re welcome to join us any Sunday!

 

 

 

return to top

Leave a Reply

